graduate school has begun

So last week was my first week of grad school for my master’s of social work. I’m now having second thoughts about working full-time while going to school full-time. But I’m not giving up just yet. Time management, time management, time management.

Last weekend I had my first classes. One instructor was absolutely amazing and I’m really excited to learn from her over the rest of the quarter. But another instructor was less inspiring. Hopefully, she was just having some first-day jitters.

I’ve been working on the readings and they’re awesome, but there’s a lot of work here. This week seems especially heavy (and looking at the syllabus proves that to be true, not just the perception of a tired and crazy student), but things should get easier.

Just starting internship hours this week as well. Thankfully, I’m doing that at work and not adding another responsibility to my list.

I’d love to post more but a) I must get back to work and b) my brain is stalling.

Leave a Reply

